29/11/2015 Back to News
PRBA AGM 29th November - Introducing the 2015-2016 committee.
This year's AGM was held today; Sunday 29th November at 11:30am, in Skewsby, York.

Following receipt of seven nominations for the six committee places, an election was duly called with the members present, the six committee places (with roles now assigned) have been filled by;

Phil Traviss - Chair and Airspace users Group Representative
Alex Smith - Vice Chair, Meet coordinator and Social Events Coordinator
Lesley Beckwith - Treasurer and Membership Secretary
Elaine Smith - Secretary and Social Events Coordinator
Neil Beckwith - Regional Land Owner Relations Officer
Linda Crossland Clarke - Scoop Editor, Safety Officer, and Regional Representative.

Leaving the committee is Jan Mitchinson, who for the past few years has been our Scoop editor, Secretary and Regional Representative. I would like - on behalf of the committee and club members, to extend a huge vote of thanks to Jan for her hard work and commitment to the club. Thank you Jan.

So, what now?

Well you will be pleased to hear that our thriving little club is already on target for another year full of meets and social events; keep your eyes peeled on the website, email and through social media for what is going on.

We still have to reassign some of the email addresses so in the meantime please get hold of us on social@prba.org.uk and I will pass on to the relevant officer.

Happy flying and safe landings.

Elaine Braund-Smith
Club Secretary and Social Events Coordinator.
 © 2021 Pennine Region Balloon Association Web site provided by John Hartley Associates